Thursday, July 21, 2011
Why do some husands get angry when they're informed their wife is pregnant?
A friend of mine got married to a man whom she says loves her very much. She told me during their engagement they talked about planning a family. They are very financially stable and well off so they both agreed that when it happened they would embrace it all the way. Eighteen months later ... and now she's pregnant. She said she couldn't wait to tell him. (Oh, by the way, because of their religious beliefs he was the one using the birth control, not her). Well, she told him - she said he argued with her as if he didn't want to believe what she was saying. He took her to their family physician to prove the ept she used was wrong. She said the doctor called and said the test was positive. Six months later in her pregnancy he braggs about it to his family and friends at work but when he gets home he's a different person - still saulking and always in a bad mood. I asked her what's wrong with him, she said the only thing she can think of is he doesn't want her to have this baby. She also said she tried talking to him about it and it would just make him more upset. She's trying so hard to be happy for her baby but he's making it very difficult for her to be. I call her and tell her to do something that'll brighten up her day. Like go to the park, watch other people's children how they laugh and play or go shopping - treat herself to something that'll lift up her morale. You know though, considering the fact that he's the one who decided to not use his rubbers and not consult her about it when he made that decision baffles me. In my opinion if anyone should be upset it should be her - his wife. Why do some men act childish and upset when they find out their wife is pregnant?
My 6 Year Old daughter's mom is moving over an hour away, i will never get to see her. What can i do?
I'm married and have 3 children with my wife. We have been married for 2 years. My 6 yr old daughter calls my wife mom tells her she loves her all the time and tells my wife she wishes she'd be her real mom. OK my daughter is 6, she's with me the entire summer and every weekend. Her mother found this months boyfriend and is moving over an hour away. Away from her family and mine. Now she expects me to pay for her daycare because she chose to move and now i cant be with my daughter. I dont have a license so i just cant drive their to get her every weekend. My wife works 7 days a week and doesnt have time to drive 2 hours on sat and 2 hours on sun to pick and drop her off. I can't afford a lawyer. Her mother also uses a drug of choice, dont know if that helps me or not. All i want is to see my daughter, but all her mother cares about is being with this new guy and not that i have raised her for the last 6 years while she parties, moves from house to house with a new guy every month. I dont care who she's with as long as the treat my daughter right, but im not going to let some other guy raise my daughter just because me and the mother arent togethere anymore. The mother works 15-20 a week, recieves foodstamps and welfare plus medicaid, thats another reason she wont let her live with me, she doesnt want to loose her asst. Even though my wife has supported my daughter for over two years bc her mother never has the money too, she's always at the bars and smoking drugs. My ex told me she had no clothes for my daughter, mind you the ex lives with her mother and pays no bills, so my wife went and bought 2 trash bags full of summer and winter clothes. Plus bought her 20 pair of brand new jeans and 20 shirts, and a summer wardrobe for our house. My point is she claims all the time she cant afford this and this and that for my daughter, she cant handle her at alot of times, my daughter wants to live here, she doesnt like her mom bc she's never around and never spends anytime with her. I want to know what i can do bc i cant afford a lawyer and i want her to be in my life. I want her to live with me and my wife. or since the mother is the one who moved i think she should hve to transport her to me. HELP SOMEONE.
I own a sony cyber shot DCS-W350. i believe there's something wrong with it.?
Well you probably haven't been formatting your card after you download, which you should be doing. Make sure all of your photos have been backed up to your pc and then format/erase your card.
Tailored sportsman breeches size!?
I cant find the sizing chart for the tailored sportsman breeches. Does anyone know where to find it or how to do it?? thanks(:
Is there a female equivalent for the term "bromance"?
a href="http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=womance" rel="nofollow"http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.ph…/a
What would be a good ATV for me?
I would not recommend a Polaris ATV. I have had quite a bit of experience with them, and have not had good luck at all. They always had issues with the belt-drive transmission slipping and the belt breaking. They might look like good quads for the money and seem the have a lot of value for the money, but they have poor reliability and resale value. If you are sure you want a big bore ATV, I would take a look at the Honda Rincon. If not, check out the new Honda Foreman, Rubicon, and Rancher. With any of these, you will have one of the most reliable and trouble-free ATVs on the market, with the best resale of any ATV on the market. Get a Honda, you will not be disappointed!
Was Napoleon Bonaparte a humane general?
Was Napoleon Bonaparte a humane general? as in, did he take prisoners from opposing armies and treat them fairly. Was he sportsman like towards opponents?
He got hard when we hugged? It was really awkward :/!!!!?
I went to my close friends house this afternoon and he asked me for a hug and he squeezed me really tight :S I felt him go hard and It made me feel kinda uncomfortable cause hes a friend, I didn't do anything but he just kept me pressed against him, when I left I was still abit baffled lol. what do I say to him? shall I just forget it ever happened and act normal ? the reason it was so awkward is cause were like bessst friends =/
How can you obtain a title for a car you bought if you lost the title and have no contact information?
with the original owner that you purchased the car from? Who would we go to in order to get the title obtained? besides a lawyer of course it would cost too much
What does it mean when you dream of someone so frequently?
not sure............ maybe he like you and you're ignoring it but you know it, wait does the other look like the other even like just his eyes or something
Why are boxers considered athletes if all they do is punch each other?
I disagree. I've practiced most sports and while I had a had a great deal of respect for boxing prior to actually doing it, it was nothing like the respect that I had afterwards. I've run everything from 100m to the marathon and have not felt the exhaustion in any event like I did in boxing but as where if I slowed down in running and the consequence would be losing the race, in boxing it would be getting hit in the face. Yes, you and I can throw punches, the point is avoiding them. I'm not quite sure why you chose to simplify boxing, I mean running is just putting one foot in front of another while running around in a circle and you can make all sports seem that simplistic.
Why didn't Baez just say Casey covered up the drowning?
You're right. It would at least be believable. The drowning scenario just doesn't make sense and no jury is going to believe that...given the fact the duct tape on Caylee's face, the chloroform etc. So that would make it a case of manslaughter or negligent homicide or something like that. Plus maybe *abuse of a corpse* and lying, perjury, making false reports, etc. Lots of charges that would put her away for many many years.
Attractive girls who don't put much effort into what they wear. What do these girls look for in a guy?
I met a girl who is kinda hippyish looking, shell necklace, drealocks, and shes very tomboyish. With a bit of ear piercing. She's very smart(A+ ave), which is really contradictory to the image she presents. She's done some humanitarian work, and she loves to travel, and snowboard. I've seen her when she tries to look nice, and boy I tell ya, even with her dreadlocks she still made me stare because shes just attractive. What kind of guys do you think she looks for in a guy? She loves to snowboard for crying out loud...what do snowboarder chicks dig in guys? This girl baffles me because shes not the stereotypical girl.
What is the age limit for girls for US immigrant visa?
does anybody have idea at what age single girls are ineligible to apply for US immigration visa? if anybody knows a legal immigration lawyer in ahmedabad who could help with this?
Has anyone filed for divorce in Florida without a lawyer?
every county in USA has a family law center its free they go page y page line by line in workshops why pay?
I am looking at a 2005 Polaris Sportsman 400 with a plow and a trailer. they asking 3200, good deal?
I am looking at an 05 Polaris 400 sportsman. Not sure how many miles. it comes with a plow. and a duel independent axles trailer (cost 600 new). They are asking 3200. IS this a good deal? what would be a good offer to make to start haggling? hopefully this link works and you all can see a picture of it. a href="http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2118134&id=1442340525&l=cb968a1e4b" rel="nofollow"http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=21…/a
Suspect that I have BPD...?
You should consult a psychiatrist; you may be narcissistic as well as being aspergers or some other personality disorder other than BPD. If your doctor is "baffled" get another better experienced doctor.
What should happen to a American citizen lawyer who successfully defend abroad?
sorry but your question appears to be a random selection of words. Try asking in your native language, or find someone who speaks English to help you with it.
Tips to help my son to sleep at night! help!?
Try to bath your son about one hour before bedtime. I usually give my baby girl a massage with lotion so she feel relax after bath. And then try to tell the baby that this is night time and time for bed. I set the light to dim but not too dark.
Is the loser pays system a good idea?
The loser pays system is where the loser of a court case pays, not just his lawyers cost, but also the other. Is this a feasible system, why or why not?
Is this a new trend or something?
i know about the baggy jeans and all but, i never saw a person with socks in his back pocket? Ugh, i hate the way people dress these days... Like, baggy jeans and a long shirt that goes to your knees?! It just looks plain stupid..
How to translate the following sentence in Spanish using imperfect tense?
It is se iban because the verb "to leave" is "irse" (reflexive verb) so you're using the reflexive pronoun, not an indirect object pronoun.
Will the police give me information about someone if I can give them their bank account #?
I was ripped off through paypal - they say there's nothing they can do, or really that they've done everything required for this type of situation. I know the crook used a bank account to get the money out of the account - if I give that to the police or my lawyer can I track them down with their bank account #?????
Advantages and disadvantages in doing maths A in highchool?
i was thinking of either doing maths A or maths B in highschool... i want to be a lawyer so im not sure which one i should do? is maths B better becuase im doing law in uni?
How long does a credit card company have to collect before it is taken off your credit?
I declared bankruptcy in september of last year. Before I declared I got a credit report for all three of the credit agencies to make sure i didnt leave anything off the report. I had previously had a discover card from 2000(that went to collections) but it wasnt listed on the account, so i didnt put that on the paperwork. Im not saying that was the smartest thing, but that isnt my question. I recieved a call from a lawyer today stating that I owed it and if i didnt make arrangements to pay it by the end of next week I was going to get it taken out of my check. I just looked at my credit report again(all three of them) and it wasnt on any of them. I know judgements and items that go to a lawyer are listed on there, so can discover still collect if it isnt on any of them? And after 7 years, isnt it taken off of your credit? Again, it is from the year 2000. I put a call into my bankruptcy lawyer but I wont recieve a call until after the holiday weekend.
How do you manage the pain of bone cysts?
Around Christmas 2010 i started getting pain in my right wrist (i am right handed). I didn’t know what was wrong and presumed it was a sprain. I work in a nursing home in the holidays and a couples days previous of the pain in my wrist i strained it from stopping a resident from falling over. At the time my back hurt and i didn’t think anything off it but the pain wouldn’t go so i saw the doctor and he said that i had sprained it and all i could do was rest it and buy a tubby grip so i did. It eventually stopped hurting as much. Every now and then i would get a tinge of pain but it was manageable. Then half way through university term it randomly started hurting. So much that i could do anything with it! It was even a struggle to do the button on my jeans up. I booked an emergency doctor’s appointment with the university doctors and he was a baffled as i was so booked me into have an x-ray. Since then i have had the result back which showed i had never sprained my wrist but i have a cyst of the lunar bone which is a little bone on the wrist. My doctor says there’s no treatment for it. I am now back working in the nursing home and my wrist is aching like crazy and really hurts. I don’t really know what to do. Anyone have any knowledge or experience of this? And know what i should be doing? Suggestions would be much appreciated! Thanks
How i understand my problem to my family, and what should i do for fast relief?
I am 14 years old and i am going to be stage of puberty. In my family i has two older sisters including parents. we would live in a small town of orrisa in east India. for last one months i has a itching in my thighs and near my genitals. so i would itching many times. but after some days it was spread near my genitals. and due to this I felt sensetation in there .so i was itching my there. many a time my sisters saw that i was rubbing and itching ,even some time in front them due to itching. One day they complained to my mom about this. and mom warned me to not do so. I told him that i was not doing all this deliberately. next day mom saw this again that i was itching in my privates. Mom got angry and said that in evening, she would took me to doctor for treatment. at evening my mom and both sister were going to local market so mom called me to come with her so she could took me to doctor. the town was very small and there were not good doctors in town .mom used to go a doctor whom i did not like because he did not have any medical degree and he also do same chant and magic to cure patients but i could not said to them, as he was favorite doctor of my mom . When we reached to doctor, there were other peoples mostly women’s and children’s. Mom told him about that for few weeks i am itching my genitals. The doctor asked me to remove my clothes for check for any disease. i pulled down my pants, but i did not want to strip completely in front mom and sisters and there was not any curtain in that clinic. so i complained to doctor that you should have curtain in your clinic and a separate room for. but while i was saying this to him suddenly doctor pulled down my undergarments up to my knees, and exposed my genitals to everyone’s. i was so shocked at what the doctor did. but he was not seemed worried, he pushed me to a bench, he made me lied on that bench and he took-off my underwear by pulling it out and he held my legs and spread it apart for watching for any disease. he did this all so quickly that i was completely baffled and feared. . After checking he told my mom that i had not any disease. even not any sign of itching. and either i was doing this deliberately or some bad spirits are troubling me .hearing this from doctor mom got angry and her face turned red. than suddenly doctor said to mom, you need not to bother, he would be going to give a such treatment that i would become fine very soon. by saying this he took some water from a pot . and a assistant of him had held my both hands behind. He poured some water on my penis and started chanting some words. suddenly he grabbed my penis in his hand and yanked it brutally. He again poured some water on it and again yanked it. He did to me many time and it was causing pain but one of his assistant had held my hands until last. After that he left me and gave some water. when i came out from clinic my face was burning red due to embarrassment and humiliation. and it was causing extreme pain in my penis it was not only paining but also burning there. Whole way back to home from clinic my sisters were teasing me by asking me, how is your penis? Is it itching? Or is it feeling pain? Since when I came from clinic I am feeling continuous pain and burning and it is also difficult to urinate.when i asked my sisters they did not take it seriously and laughed at what the doctor did to me and when I told to mom ,she is also not serious and she asked me to apply holly water and also drink this.she said that she would again take me to same doctor if i not get well. But it is still causing problem. What should I do ?
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Should I wait for this guy or move on?
I have been talking to this guy every Sunday when I see him at a sportsman club and I hung out with hi. last night and we talked about different stuff and we did kiss but when I left he didn't ask for my number or anything. Was he just trying to get lucky and should I forget him or wait to see him next week?
Was there ever a time that you ranked henry armstrong higher than muhammad ali all time?
it would be no atrocity if anyone put armstrong ahead of ali, but in my opinion, i would have to put ali on top. some say the cassius clay who fought cleveland williams was the finest fighting machine who ever walked the face of the earth. that no man of any weight, in any era would have defeated him that night. not tyson, marciano, holmes, louis, anyone. hard to put anyone ahead of ali based on what he accomplished, and he was blessed with great competition. some say we might never know how good guys like mayweather, pacquiao and some others are, but ali had that great competition to test him. he might have paid a terrible price though.
Do I have to have a certain realtor?
My fiance and I are looking to purchase a new home. We just sold our current home and had called the woman who has this new house listed. NEW house therefore no previous owners ;) We came to the open house and also asked to see it a second time after that. NOW we are serious about buying it and wanted a relative to be our agent. Now we hear that only the woman who showed it to us can make the commission. We never asked her or signed anything for her to be our realtor, only for her to show us HER listing a second time. We live in Wisconsin I don't know if that helps....but does this sound correct? I'm baffled at how she just magically becomes our realtor because frankly...I just don't like her!!
Did Dwayne Wade really have to be taken out in a wheel chair once because he hit his elbow?
The guy is the biggest flopper in the league and exaggerates injuries. Notice how he held his left hip after hitting his right hip. Or how he held his eye at the end of game 2 after he missed the shot. So it really wouldn't surprise me if this unfair sportsman would have pulled off that stunt. He already flopped himself to a ring in '06
Where does the energy of a magnetic field come from?
If I were to hold two magnets apart, north facing south, close enough that they were drawn together, I would need to do work to them from falling together. I would need to expend a certain amount of energy to keep them apart for a certain amount of time. The magnets oppose the force I apply to them. How is it that the magnets can continue to oppose my force indefinitely? How is it that they can 'do work' forever? There may be a simple answer, but I'm baffled.
Can one start a class action lawsuit against the IRS for unlawful or unethical practices?
My issue is not what the IRS does but how the IRS does it. Corporate and private businesses as well as service providers are expected to follow a certain level of ethics, values or procedures. And, their practices are expected to be honest and above board, without lying, or intentionally providing false information or interpretation of laws or legal contracts. Why is the IRS NOT held to the same level of standard as any other U.S business?!!! I propose starting a class action lawsuit to impose a CODE OF ETHICS and standard business practices/procedures that the IRS MUST adhere to. The same as any doctor, lawyer, therapist, teacher, private or corporate business (for the most part). What are your thoughts?
Is it ok that my husband spoils me? Asking again with more info?
If money isn't an issue and he is happy with not having you work then don't worry about it. A decent man will put his wife on a pedestal and try and spoil her in anyway that he can. Just take it as such and remember that he is doing these things because he loves you. In his eyes you are a princess and he is treating you as such.
Is it ever too late to change someone?
I have some advice to give, but I'm not sure you are going to like what I have to say. Controlling behavior is the first red flag in a relationship. Anytime a boyfriend or girlfriend needs to know where you are at all times, what you're doing, who you're with, and every decision that you make flags problems down the road. Usually this behavior doesn't become violent until after marriage when you are "secure" under his control. The fact that he hit you is unacceptable and should NOT be tolerated. You can not let yourself believe that it is a once in a life time event. It WILL happen again. Maybe not in the next few weeks or even in the next year, but you said yourself he has a lot of anger and his method of releasing it involves you and physical abuse. You cannot allow yourself to remain with this man. Do not fool yourself into believing that things will change, I have had far too many friends that have convinced themselves of this and now have much bigger problems. I also have family members who married their significant other even though there were signs of controlling behavior whilst dating. These spouses became abusive and angry a few years into the marriage and caused heart break, and pain that was not necessary. Once again, this advice is very hard to follow, but I would suggest breaking it off as soon as you can. If you're worried about the wedding and everything being planned, don't be. You're family and friends want whats best for you, not a failed marriage and an abused friend/family member. Please, I promise you there is someone out there that can show you love without manipulating and hurting you. Best of luck, I will be praying for you.
Why do boys like to hang out in the streets , whats the big deal?
I love my family dont get me wrong my grandma had 5 children my two aunts a cosmetologist and a nurse my mom an insurance saleswoman two uncil one thats a wonderful lawyer but her youngest 24 yrs old is out of control he is older than me by 2 yrs yet I am more responsible than him everytime he runs in the streets grandma call me and my husband to get him out of trouble or bail him out of jail and I am tired of it all everyone has tried talk to him even my hus. is there something we are just not saying ? what's in the streets they he keeps runin out gettin into?
Why are my 2 westies fighting?
My 2 Westies - brother & sister, 6 yrs old & both spayed - have suddenly started to fight. Not constantly but the sister will suddenly act all cowed though the brother has done nothing or been near her. Then there will be a standoff, they will either have a lick or they will suddenly kick off. They've never been parted from each other and normally are completely happy together. They've only ever eaten out of the same bowl and slept in the same bed even when alternatives have been there. My partner and his son have recently moved into the house but I still give them equal amounts of lots of fuss....so I'm really baffled! And I desperately don't want to separate them or lose one of them at all.
Have you ever heard of this?
I see the Shar Pei influence. Could the other part be Labrador? They're water-related dogs. Could that be how the "walrus" moniker came about? I don't know. I can't understand backyard-greeders and I don't want to try very hard.
Do you think that people talk about injured players "Too lightly"...?
Yep, we make jokes about them too... we get angry too, calling them unfit, injured all the time... i hardly think the player enjoys getting injured. At the end of the day, we go into bed (or tree) and sleep comfortably while the injured player is still injured and in pain.
Not caring if girlfriend talks to other guys?
If i was ur gf then i would say its over. I mean u wouldnt care if i cheated on you, well then what the whole point in being a relationship then if you dont care.
Breeds of hunting dogs?
i live in a fairly large apartment. I hunt, fish, and hike. I would like a medium-sized dog that has good temperament, active, and is known for being a "sportsman dog" and can accompany me. I have allergies but rarely show any reaction to dogs, just cats. What are good breeds?
What to do about by boyfriend problems?
If I have been with a man for 2 years and he still has not divorced his wife because of money then what else am I supposed to do? I point out that he spends money on everything else but a lawyer. He says that I have no say so in what he does with his money but if I am his girlfriend of 2 years and we live together and that is his reason for not beign divorced (he needs money for a laywer). He tells me that everything is in motion but IT'S BEEN 2 YEARS.
What's the penalty for expired tags/unregistered vehicle?
At least you have insurance, that is an expensive ticket in most states, you will still get a fine (Id guess around 250) and if the cop is a jerk you could get the car impounded.
Low head high suction fixed orifice?
I have a 15 year old Coleman Heat pump that is acting a bit unusual. About 3 months ago the A coil was changed out as it had been leaking for some time. As far as I know the system has been running fine this entire time. Last week it just quit cooling. I hook up gauges, and I have high suction low head. I take the temps across the reversing valve and they are within 2 degrees of each-other (83). That tells me it is bad valves in the compressor. So I changed out the compressor. I still have the same problem. So I look into the history of the unit to see that the coil had been changed, and start to think that the orifice in the new coil is to big, and allows to much liquid through. This is what I think, and I am seeking other opinions for as I said the system has been running fine for 3 months, and then one day not. I am just a bit baffled by this. Any help or advice would be nice.
Why did my dog pee on me?
Today I had a severe panick attack while I was walking my dog. We were in the middle of a walking trail and I couldn't move at all. I was sweating bullets, gagging, hyperventalating. Pretty much everything that comes with a panick attack. I've had lots of them before but I'm pregnant and it was particularly bad so I called my husband to pick us up. As we were waiting for him to pick us up I started feeling even worse and I thought I was gonna pass out. Then suddenly I noticed my dog was peeing on me. My dog and I have a fantastic relationship and I love him so much. I just really want to know if he did that because he disrespects me or if he was trying to 'help' in a weird way because he thought I was in bad trouble. I'm honestly baffled.
Where can I get information on a rare knife that I have?
I have a Rigid RG1000 Sportsman's Trophy Series knife in pristine condition. It is still in the original box and it is still wrapped in the original plastic bag with the original paperwork. Now I know that there was only 50 of these knives made. I can not find any information as to the value of this knife.
How to adjust rear foot brake on a 2005 Polaris Sportsman 500 HO?
I need to figure out how to adjust it so it works better at stopping and so it shifts into gear easier.
24 strategy. What were they thinking?
Giving up all of that track position taking 4 tires with only 5 to go? Did they think everyone was taking 4, or did they think with 4 tires they could pass?? Baffling!!!!
Should i buy an honda 1985 xr200r dirtbike or polaris sportman400?
Ok i can get a polaris sportsman 400 or a 85 honda xr200r i want.the bike but it has small oil leak and needs baffle atv is newer and has new motor starter and tires im not sure on what to get help me out i just wanna know i wanna go up hills tho i live in ND so give me an answer
Cheryl Cole VS Nicole Scherzinger-Who's YOUR WINNER!?
overall i say cheryl cole, looks and probably music, she's also a judge on x factor so has the experience, also been involved alot with media but for dating a sportsmen, has to go to nicole since lewis hamilton didn't cheat on her (yet)
What should i do cousins boyfriend is saying i hit his car?
during spring break i went over to my cousins boyfriends house. he claims that i backed in his car. which i didnt. his mom called my uncles house looking for me when i called her back she said she was going to get a lawyer. it has been over 3 months almost 4 we leave in oklahoma.her son is 22 and has put his car in the ditch. he is saying i caused over 2000 dollars for damages which i didnt do. how can he file a case without any proof and how can i really prove i didnt do anything.
Friendship problems...?
I have a friend, a guy and he alwaiz says that me and my other friend are his besties..but i never rily believed so. Last day of school, everyone was signing shirts, he didn't get to sign mine but he signed hers saying 'i love u so much..ur my bestie' nd wen i saw him later on at his house where our group hang out..he signed my shirt, i signed his saying' love u so much..ur my bestie' nd he signed mine saying 'love u..never forget that' ? was a bit baffled cos he wrote sumink diff for her..lyk does he care more about her than me? or was it cos he wrote hers in the moment, when every1 was gettin emotional bout leaving school nd he wrote mine lyk hours later..i srsly dnt knw..shud i jst ask hiim?
My 2003 Polaris sportsman 500 is overheating?
It only overheats when its warm out. I use it in the fall for hunting and in the winter for plowing and i have never had a problem. In the summer months, it overheats. The radiator is clean, there is no air in the coolant system, replaced the fan relay switch and tried a new radiator cap. Repair shop said maybe a head gasket, but wouldnt it overheat anytime then, not just during the summer. Suggestions?
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Problems with digital camera?
I recently (as in last six months) got a digital camera: a Fujifilm Finepix S, to be specific (I don't know if that will help my query). I take good care of it, and it's been running fine. Now, suddenly, it's just stopped working properly. When I try to press the 'play' button to make it return to pictures I've taken, it just loads, and loads, and....loads. Never gets anywhere. First I thought it was the batteries, and charged them up. However, all three times I've done this, the camera, as soon as I put the batteries back in, flashes up with the low battery sign. Could it be to do with the camera? Or am I just missing something really obvious? I'm completely baffled by it.
Help made a terrible judgement transaction!gave money for some land first and it's not in my name still in?
theirs,there was a small piece of land for sale last year they wanted cash i gave the money first and they said i must pay for the lawyers fees to sign it over now,i don't want to lose all the money i gave but problem is it will be a couple of thousand to sign it over including the tax on it and i just can't afford it i don't have the money as i recently lost my job,please help so devastated what can i do to protect myself the lawyers wont sign it over without the money please any advice thanks
How does school uniform stop bullying?
Well basically it stops bullying because everyone is wearing the same clothes just think about it who would bully a person for the same cloths that everyone else is wearing?? Haha
What type is your husband?
my husband is the "sit at home and play video games" type. Either of these two types of men sound more interesting than that! Both of these, though, have their ups and downs. Husband A (club) probably shares more interests with his wife and they spend more time together since they have a common favorite activity. Husband B, on the other hand, is a man's man. He does manly things, he is the provider and will take care of his manly responsibilities (ie fixing the car, doing hard labor), which I find more attractive than the man who is almost like a girlfriend.
My marriage is near..but i want to postpone it..i am afraid whether it will work out..?
Are you marrying the parents? Nope, you need to marry how you and your bf wants it. You have a Hindu ceremony for the wedding. You have a Christian Baptism for your first child. Or, you have both ceremonies as I have seen it in a movie once. You will be fine. Do not worry. This is your life. If you one day decide not to be Hindu you can be a Christian. If you decide not to be a Christian and stay as a Hindu than that's your choice. Both parents need to remember love and patience for their child's happiness. Enjoy your wedding day.
Should pet birds be kept outside, all the time, even at night?
I have two parakeets and one lovebird whom I love very much. I spend a lot of time with the lovebird as the parakeets do not favor human attention. I am constantly bickering with my dad about where the birds should be kept. He always wants them outside, at all times. He complains about their feathers making a mess when they only really molt in the spring and hardly shed any feathers otherwise. Their molting cycle has come to an end and now shed almost nothing. Our whole house is a mess (most of it being his girlfriend's clutter) and all he can complain about are a few bird feathers (which I said I would gladly clean up). We live close to some mountains and our neighborhood is notorious for the coyotes who have eaten every outdoors cat. We constantly have raccoons and they have been known to snack on caged birds (at least kill them) and pond fish. It's my responsibility to make sure they are brought in every night, which I do. My dad has a problem with them coming in at night, however, and makes sure to bring it up every single day. He wants to keep them out there, covered up and never to bring them in. He thinks they're happier outside just because he hears them chirp in the morning. They chirp wherever they are, even if it's pitch black. The breeder who sold them to us stressed to us to keep them inside at night, covered up. My father has a "holier than thou" attitude, along with his girlfriend and constantly claims only what they think is right. He also refuses to take one of the parakeets to the vet, who has a weird growth on it's nose. He claims he's seen it fall off, which it has not done; everything I've looked up about it says it needs to be checked out. I'm baffled by how much they supposedly know when they've never bothered to look anything up themselves. The girlfriend has this mindset than all animals should be kept outside at all times, which has led to out dog being outside all the time, even in our cold winters. I'm tired of arguing and just want what's best for the birds. Am I wrong about the birds needing to be inside at night?
2008 Ford Focus AC Problems?
I have an 08 Ford Focus. I have tested the Freon level on it and at 75 degrees outside it is at about 38PSI while running and that is supposed to be normal. However, the ac condenser on the car still clicks on and runs and then shuts off. In the car the air gets really cold then really warm. Any ideas what this could be? The dealer just had to replace the thermostat and to do that they had to remove the ac condenser to get to the thermostat to replace it and now it does the intermittent running. I am baffled, especially since the Freon level is normal according to the gauge.
How much should race figure into a person's character or identity?
It's hard to talk about race because people can't really agree on what race is. Historically, race meant black or white but things aren't black or white anymore. In all honesty, they never were but they were referred to as such and there you go.Whether we like it or not, we all walk around with labels. For some of us, it's the color brown which envelopes our bodies, for others it's our gender and for yet others it's merely the aura of our spiritual character. Whatever the case, people are going to react to your label far far before they get a chance to know who you really are and what you are about. If people want to reject their label, the only thing to stop them from doing it is the society they happen to be housed in. If they want to make their label the only thing that defines them well that's pretty lame. In my opinion, it would be ideal to have a comfortable relationship with your race, ethnic group or whatever label you have sticking to you.
More info on Miranda Clark death?
i play there too, uhm; all i know is that she used to be a really sweet girl at the park & i believe her parents are on the board.. i never really wanted to ask because i'm afraid i'll hurt someone's feelings.
2006 Polaris 800 Sportsman false HOT reading?
My 2006 Polaris 800 Sportsman has been "overheating" lately. I thought it was just leaking anti-freeze so i poured some in, gave it the gas, poured some more in and by the time i was all done i had poured about 18 ounces of anti-freeze in. I thought that did the trick. Im going up north tomorow and im taking my 800, so i ran it again pretty hard today to see if would overheat and it did, in only about 20 minutes. I let it sit for about two minutes and i was able to take the radiator cap off, so is this just a false reading, because i know for a fact that i would not be able to take that cap off with only waiting for 2 minutes.
Is Mike Hussey Australia's Nicest Sportsman?
Nice he may be,but he is not the only one.There are great people in most of our sports & many more in cricket.
Interuptions during video clips?
Whenever I open video clips for example sportsmen being interviewed, every few seconds the video pauses and then restarts after a few seconds. This happens with all video clips and it is most annoying. Any idea what might be causing it?
My sister needs to get child support but has no money for a lawyer.?
The child is 11 years old. The father only gives her 80$ a month for the last 2 years. Where can my sister go to get help ? He owns a catering service and could afford more. Remember , she has a very small income. Thank you.
How is Fox News still on the air?
Lots of M-O-N-E-Y, and an audience of willfully ignorant, hateful morons who'll support it come hell or high water.
How could a person find satisfaction in this ocean of misery called life?
People that enjoy life must be very dull and obtuse. It is all temporal and fleeting. Pleasure is only the absence of pain and the desires of the body are insatiable. Society is one huge farce, doctors, lawyers, politicians, religious figures are masks and costumes that money makers wear. Its just work,worry trouble and the same bland mind numbing routine.The wo rld is full of depravity and all effort is mainly directed at satisfying the body. Food is full of agents that cause terrible aliments. Iam utterly baffled how anyone could enjoy this. I only mentioned a few horrible aspects of life, there are countless others.
What are your thoughts on women in the Middle East that have to rely on men to?
drive them around or accompany them when out in public? Many women in the middle east are fighting for rights to drive a vehicle. Being raised a woman and free citizen of the US, I can't fathom living under those circumstances. When I hear of how suppressed the women are in the middle east it, it baffles me. There is so much beauty and loveliness in the middle eastern culture but the suppression is so ugly.
Anti-Indians, Congrats on Indians victory, no matter what?
Not bad, “Anti-Indians showed their "SPORTSMEN SPIRIT", really appreciated. No matter what, Man in blue got the Title of 2011, and luckily as semi to final it’s played between sub-continental groups, WON by sub continental.............something fishy (rumours) but, History has been written. ......... Cheers!
I had a car lease that ended and when I returned the car they said I owed $4000 in damages for several tiny un?
I had a car lease that ended and when I returned the car they said I owed $4000 in damages for several tiny unnoticeable scratches in the paint and a couple small stains in the upholstery. I said that was rediculous and wanted to look the car over with them. They said the car had been sent off already it was too late. I told them to send me the bill and I would review my options with a lawyer. They never sent me the bill and it's been over 2 years now. Is there a statute of limitations on how long they can still come after me for this bill?
Can a case be dismissed if the court & lawyers don't agree on a meeting date?
Can a case be dismissed if the court and lawyers don't agree on a date to have the hearings? What if the petitioner is ok with all the dates but everyone else can't make it?
Wild cat creek IN questions?
does any body have any bass fishing tips for this creek i met a guy at sportsmen warehouse hoo Sed he catches bass and once a pike and showd me some big baits to use but i have only caught a small mouth bass any help would be nice
Should i move to be with her or her move to be with me?? Marry her?
Sit down and have a talk with her about your expectations of the relationship and of each other. Tell her your concerns about your children and the kids you want to have in the future. It's best to get it all out in the open now before any major commitments are made.
Why does my cat keep doing this?
do you discipline him? if not thats why because he knows he can get away with it. next time he does it stick his face close to it so he can sniff it then say no no give him a pat on the butt then don't show him love for 30 min. he'll enventually stop and show him his litter box. put his poop in there let him in the litter box sniff the poop then pet him lovingly and say good boy. hope it works
Why Pointing unresponsibly everytimes, and then whole team has to suffer? Cricket?
he is good cricketer but he will giting emotions thatswhy he cannot controle himself, but after getting something he will feel bad.
I am feeling pain and burning after treatment of a wicked doctor. what should i do?
I am 14 years old and i am going to be stage of puberty. In my family i has two older sisters including parents. we would live in a small town of orrisa in east India. for last one months i has a itching in my thighs and near my genitals. so i would itching many times. but after some days it was spread near my genitals. and due to this I felt sensetation in there .so i was itching my there. many a time my sisters saw that i was rubbing and itching ,even some time in front them due to itching. One day they complained to my mom about this. and mom warned me to not do so. I told him that i was not doing all this deliberately. next day mom saw this again that i was itching in my privates. Mom got angry and said that in evening, she would took me to doctor for treatment. at evening my mom and both sister were going to local market so mom called me to come with her so she could took me to doctor. the town was very small and there were not good doctors in town .mom used to go a doctor whom i did not like because he did not have any medical degree and he also do same chant and magic to cure patients but i could not said to them, as he was favorite doctor of my mom . When we reached to doctor, there were other peoples mostly women’s and children’s. Mom told him about that for few weeks i am itching my genitals. The doctor asked me to remove my clothes for check for any disease. i pulled down my pants, but i did not want to strip completely in front mom and sisters and there was not any curtain in that clinic. so i complained to doctor that you should have curtain in your clinic and a separate room for. but while i was saying this to him suddenly doctor pulled down my undergarments up to my knees, and exposed my genitals to everyone’s. i was so shocked at what the doctor did. but he was not seemed worried, he pushed me to a bench, he made me lied on that bench and he took-off my underwear by pulling it out and he held my legs and spread it apart for watching for any disease. he did this all so quickly that i was completely baffled and feared. . After checking he told my mom that i had not any disease. even not any sign of itching. and either i was doing this deliberately or some bad spirits are troubling me .hearing this from doctor mom got angry and her face turned red. than suddenly doctor said to mom, you need not to bother, he would be going to give a such treatment that i would become fine very soon. by saying this he took some water from a pot . and a assistant of him had held my both hands behind. He poured some water on my penis and started chanting some words. suddenly he grabbed my penis in his hand and yanked it brutally. He again poured some water on it and again yanked it. He did to me many time and it was causing pain but one of his assistant had held my hands until last. After that he left me and gave some water. when i came out from clinic my face was burning red due to embarrassment and humiliation. and it was causing extreme pain in my penis it was not only paining but also burning there. Whole way back to home from clinic my sisters were teasing me by asking me, how is your penis? Is it itching? Or is it feeling pain? Since when I came from clinic I am feeling continuous pain and burning and it is also difficult to urinate. I told mother so she asked me to apply holly water and also drink this. But it is still causing problem. What should I do ?
I need HELP! I'm dealing with a shy guy: Is he flirting with me or not?
Aawh cute but im pretty sure he likes you:) especially cause he says yyour name. Using names usually means that theyy want to make sure ythey have your attention i use names with people i like:) he sounds really sweet an next time he asks what time you get off invite him to o something cause its like he is going half way he wants to go do something with you but he isent sure ya know good luck:)
What do you think guys?
He is saying "I simply don't have time for a relationship right now but maybe we can try it after this summer when I am here more often." so yes he probably does like you but he knows he doesn't have time for it now and doesn't want to ruin a chance for it
Underwater mortgage question, bank won't talk, no short sale.?
Someone I know had a job loss and sick kid in the hospital, single parent. The house is worth $150k on the market but is $71k underwater. They have a buyer, but bank won't even return calls and they said they just won't accept it. She got a lawyer but they cant reach anyone that will do anything. There's just no money, credit is ruined. She tried to do the right thing and sell it but there's no help. She moved out back with her family. Its empty. Whats next to be done if you can't even talk to the bank?
How likely would I get sole physical custody?
Odds are good that he would not get custody if he has a history of depression and suicide. It's not a safe situation for the children. Mental illness is cause for a parent to lose custody rights. Your lawyer will know your state laws.
What are the consequences of carrying a knife?
i live in michigan andi throw knives. i was wondering what would be the consequences of getting caught with throwing knives? my knives are longer than the legal limit of 3 inches. and does this fit the sportsman exception? i throw knives for the fun of the sport not with the intentions of harming anyone.
Hi. need some input on a custody case we're going through concerning my grand baby...?
i know u guys are familiar with this, because i've asked questions on this issue before and i think he's even been on here asking. i've been called a troll, but i assure you that i'm not. ok to recap. my daughter is 22. when she was a senior in high school she got pregnant by this boy. at the time, she was a very straight laced girl. the boy that she got pregnant by was a pot user. well, they ended up parting ways.we have helped her raise the baby. she's will be 4 soon. well, when she was 9 months about, the bio dad stopped coming around, but before he went MIA he petitioned the court for visitiation and he got it. he eventually stopped coming around, never was at home when she had to take him the baby, never paid any child support either. he owes the state about 20k.. it was a battle. he wasn't interested, but his parents were, but we never got any child support, no cards on birthdays, or christmas. we didn't care for him, because he used to be a pot smoker, but visitation was ordered by the court, so we had to let the child see him. well, my daughter ended up with another bad boy and she got strung out on heavy drugs. she's now in rehab and the cyfd placed the baby with my husband and i, because we have helped raise her and the child is stable with us. well, we had a family meeting with the cyfd. this family went in lying, saying we denied them visits. there were times when she was sick, but WE HAD to show doctor's notes. they just stopped coming around. turned out that cyfd let us keep her. we got a lawyer and petitioned the court for guardianship. he's sueing us for custody and suing my daughter for child support... this little girl doesn't know them and WE NEVER denied them visits. NEVER. i'm so worried about this. the cyfd told us that we should go back to the original, court ordered visitation, but this little girl has issues, when i leave her anywhere. she doesn't know these people and i just couldn't let them take her like that. i did tell them that i'd work with them with supervised visits and slowly get her aquainted with them, but they threw a big fit and said that they are her family and they want the original visitation 3 days a week for 2 hours a visit... now they're suing us for custody. i'm so worried about this. thank you. and i promise you. i'm not a troll. thanks.. <3
Legal question, friend of a friend crashed my car.?
Ok this guy took my car one night without asking and wrecked it. I originally pressed charges but dropped them so this kids life wouldn't be ruined plus him and his whole family have told me that they're paying me for the damages done, $3,000. Now this guy is dodging me and I'm assuming trying to not pay me, what are my legal options? Do I hire a lawyer and take him to.small claims court or what? Any advice would be helpful thank you.
Some people think that an innate talent is important to a sportsman? Others think that working hard is.?
Having TALENT is more important than just having rote TRAINING.. you see that here on Answers all the time since most of these "CAN I SING" or "CAN I PLAY THE GUITAR" or "CAN I DANCE" types that BORE US with their PITIFUL YOUBOOB PERFORMANCES and then ask us to watch that sh*t.
Could you please tell me why this is funny?
It isn't funny at all. It just shows that the alcohol must have killed off FML's last, final 10 brain cells.
Is OJ Simpson out of jail? and if not when will he be out?
Is OJ Simpson out of jail? and if not when will he be out? and who did he kill? who were his attorneys/lawyers?
Poll: Where can I find a good lawyer?
So A Rich Doctor decided he would take me on a cruise. I'm not a rude person so of course I went. Well I decided to wear bikinis the whole trip, little did I know It would cause so much trouble. Men were having seizures and heart attacks left and right. They had to revive over 300 men and 20 died :/. On our way back from the cruise we had to pass this beach. Well it was full of men and they all saw me and started to swim toward the ship. All the men ended up drowning..Now I'm getting charged for murder..I'm so depressed why do I have to be so gorgeous? And what will happen to someone who looks like this?
If im a little wider, what kind of breeches do you think would work best for me?
I like the look of tailored sportsman the best, and then ariats, but I'm open to anything show quality. (these will be show pants)
Will I Be Violating Probation?
In one month I have court to start my diversion program(community service then it's expunged). Tonight I was charged with possession of drug paraphernalia(It was a pipe and it wasn't mine--possibly my brother's. I had just found it in my car moments before being pulled over). My court date for that is 2 days after my diversion court date. My question is, will that make it ineligable for the diversion(since technically the drug charge isn't on my record yet). My other question is, because I will be 2 days into the diversion program when my other court date rolls around, will that be a violation of probation? If I violate probation I will go to prison I think. Other than what I've talked about, my record is completely clean. Of course I'm going to talk to my lawyer about it but his office isn't open yet and I'm a nervous wreck and need some sort of answer. PLEASE HELP ME! By the way, no I do not smoke weed. All of this legal stuff is so new to me and frankly it's terrifying. :'(
Monday, July 18, 2011
ATV problem please help?
my 2004 polaris sportsman 500 4x4 and fan wont come on to cool the engine and i cant find the relay, and some people have said it dosen't have one, i have a new brute force but want the polaris just to have for friends to ride so any help would be greatly appreciated thanks all
Moped won't start, carb problems?
Heyy i have a sukida sk50 qt21 sportsman...ive left it in the garden sitting for some time..the bike does now not start,we've tried everything lol.Got brand new battery,The petrol is coming from the Take going to the carb but just staying there.Starter motor works,tried easy start,checked jets,checked,float,checked valve springy thing,checked diaphragm.The bike just wont start :( please please help.need it working.My dad says its definitely a fuel problem...something not quite right with the carb.We checked float and little pin thing that pushes float up,bought another one justin casee it was that,changed main jet,but it stilldon'tt' work....what else could it possibly be..i bought a second hand carb to take bits of it...but even swapping and changing bits still wont start it....bike sound like its trying to start but just doesn't fire up.Dad said petrol going into carb but float is staying closed i think or stuck up.n filling up...some one said check main jet ,we did ,can blow through it and it looks fine.Diaphram aint split either, I just don't know what it could be,dads tried for days and days,he said it could be just something simple with the carb...pleeeeaaassee help asap.
Who would win: Someone trained to kill vs someone trained to compete?
All things being equal the person trained to kill and to do just that, would most likely win because they have trained for that eventuality. I know a lot of the sport martial artists here won't like this, but you do in fact fight how you train and if you fight with rules all the time you will fight in real life by subconciously using them, sorry, its a fact backed up by science, google it. Also, if you haven't trained how to use a knife you aren't going to magically learn just by holding it, that takes a lot of time and skill to learn. The one trained to use it will use it more efficiently and be even deadlier because of it.
Would like to go to university?
I'm in year 9 at the moment and would like to go to university but I ask questions like: how do I get in? Do I need to go to college first? Do I have to have education I picked in my options? What sort of courses are there? I'm completley baffled by it all. I have been told by my parents and friends what it is and such but I still really don't understand it..any suggestions to my questions? Thankyou!!
What does my air conditioner stop working when it's hot?
Check your air ducting system for leaks. While doing that,you might look at the insulation of the attic. Since your occupying a loft which is the hottest part of the house, perhaps the insulation is compacted or otherwise inadequate. The temperature and humidity should have little influence on the workings of the system.
I get a kick from not drinking alcohol. Is this normal/ok?
I feel the same way I would never drink even if I'm around my friends who do. I feel good about myself when I don't and I'm proud to say I have never drunk not even once
Why women receive more love from men in life as compare to men receive love in their lifeti?
Well it's obvious you settled and that's your own fault for waiting so long. To be honest, you should just divorce and then start sharing custody of the kids, or just get full custody and be a single Dad, it's not as hard as it sounds. I do it.
My younger sister wants to become a porn star?
My younger sister Katherine who is 15 told me she wants to be a porn star. I was shocked and baffled by her aspirations. She told me she thinks it's so cool to get paid for having sex. She told me she thinks it's hot that all these guys watch you having sex. I had no idea what to say. I would had to see my sister with some potential throw he life away in such a sleazy business. What should i do?
How can any human have the courage to kill another?
_ believe this one of my favorite questons ever, reason being is I've always wondered what makes people snap like that also, but as you see in the past it was believed to be witchcraft,then posession of body and soul, then it was family fault, no its got a name, bi polarism, wait ten mor years then it will be called somthing else, but I believe that some of us arw just bad in nature you know and whatever causes that snap we will never truly know till it happens but we are all born with a instink to protect just like we are alsoborn with a killer instint just like I believe that there some people without souls that cause the damage of ceareal killers because you really and truly can't have a soul to comit that kind of act you know, anyway good queston
How is it possible for someone to die of nothing?
My godfather tragically passed away in January leaving behind a wife and 5 children. He was a keen sportsman, lived healthly, enjoyed the odd treat here and there but so do we all! he was a fun loving person who always had a smile on his face, he loved his family, they were is life! But he suddenly dropped dead at the age of 44. A post morton was carried out but they failed to determine a cause of death.... He shouldn't have died! How is this possible!!! I need closure. Please help if you can.
How would you stop a swat team from...?
Ok, imagine if you will, that you belong to a minority and that you live in a small, racist town. Now, let us say, that you come under suspicion for a murder that you did not commit but the police, being corrupt, decide they want to finger you for the crime. Sadly, people have been charged with crimes they did not commit simply because the color of their skin---one merely needs to watch a few Lifetime movies to know this is true. But to get back to my story, see. Let's say they obtain a search warrant to search your house for the purpose of planting some evidence in your house (say the weapon found at the crime scene---maybe they intend to toss it underneath your mattress and are going to pretend to "find" it there. And you know they intend to do this and you know that even though your finger prints aren't on this weapon they intend to frame you with, it will be enough for the jury to send you away for life. Now, the question is, they're at your door, pounding and demanding to be let in. What do you do? The best thing I could think of, would be to have my lawyer there with me and I would demand that I be allowed to remain in the house while they search in order to record it on camera. Because legally, if they have a search warrant, you can't stop from coming in. What would you do?
If God has the power & wisdom to do his will, why would the Big Bang be "impossible" in producing a universe?
I'm baffled when my fellow Bible-believing Christians tell me that "The Big Bang Theory is absurd because order can't come from disorder!" Of course, order comes from disorder all of the time in the world around us. But even if it were rare, why would any Christian doubt that God could utilize some process to produce whatever God wishes to produce?
Please help.... 4x4 wont work?
what im talking about is a (1999 polaris sportsman 500 4x4 atv) now i have read tons of things about how the 4x4 light turns on but it wont engage inside the hubs and to clean the hubs and make shure there is enough fluid in hubs but my problem is that ((( im not getting any power to the 4x4 Switch... and no im not saying from the Switch i mean to the Switch which makes me think its electrical problems but the bike only has 95hrs on it which is low for a 2009, and i have a 1999 so its hardly used... now the only reason i have any doughts that its not electrical is because i read were another guy was having the same problem with no power to the switch and all he did was cleaned hubs really good and put new fluid in and then it worked but i dint see how that could cause the 4x4 light and Switch to not be getting power than u clean the hubs and all of a sudden u have power to a Switch located on the handel bars))) it just doesn't seem right and i don't wanna jump into any big project before i have me info... please help if u have a good amount of info on the situation please tell but also email me at mrmcstudly313@yahoo.com and we can talk more... thanks a lot to anyone that can help or even makes an effort to help
Can i become a professional sportsman?
ok i am 17 , i play tennis everyday i am preety good and get really good results , its just i used to play rugby and i was extremely good at that because of my speed i am really fast , i feel i was much better at rugby and have a lot more chance of making it to a professional level , at the moment i stopped footy to do full time tennis and train everyday to see how i would go i get solid results but i dont beleive i can make it anywhere , i have all the abilitys to be a pro footy player , i think i should stop tennis soon and just work on my footy , and train hard at it , would it be possible for me to make it pro at that ? what would use do in my situation , i need your help thankyou!
I have a live spider stuck inside my computer screen.?
I have a live spider stuck in my pc screen. I have no idea how it got inside. The problem is how do I get it out. I hasten to add this is not a wind up...I am genuinely baffled as to how it got in there and even more concerned as to get the blighter out.
Christians: why do you think sexuality is a choice?
I don't have a preacher, b/c I don't go to church. But I am a Christian. It is my firm belief that no one can choose who they are attracted to. After all, I can't suddenly decide to like other girls and POOF! become a lesbian and switch back tomorrow. It doesn't work that way. However, you DO choose whether or not to have sex with people. To act on the attraction. Christians decide not to act on those desires. Doesn't mean they don't have desires though. They just exercise self-control.
Should i have done this?
I have the monacos too! I found that the leather on mine stretched a bit after a few weeks of riding nearly every day. so if you have not worn them a lot yet I would put them away until you are at your goal weight so that you can break them in and stretch them when you are at the size you want to be. Wear paddock boots until then, you rarely have to worry about their size changing! I can't really help with your second question though, I have no clue!
Why Pointing acts unresponsibly everytimes, which makes whole team feel down?cricket?
australian cricketers are well known for their arrogance, sledging and unsporting behaviour. actually most of his team mates would have enjoyed his breaking the tv. when sachin was ducking a bouncer in a test match in australia and the ball hit his helmet the aussies appealed for lbw and the aussie umpire gave him out.do you expect any remorse from ponting or his team. if only icc would ban him for life they will change their arrogance.
How can you tell if a lawyer has your best interest?
I found a lawyer through work for a child custody case. Since I'm a dad and My lawyer's a mom, I'm unsure she'll have my best interest. Anyways to tell?
J have an old scooter?
It has 12" stamped steel wheels. It has a part of the name on the gas tank with sportsman slightly visible. Springs on the front forks. And it is very similar to the mustang scooter.
Can my father sue for $25 million?
There is no set answer. If he wins his case, the punitive damages would be the whim of the court. His lost earnings and associated capital value would be calculable based on his history.
Okay is it just me or am I missing something here?
Okay my boyfriend filed for divorce from his ex 11 months ago because she cheated on him and took of with another man well day before yesterday she finally paid off her lawyer and i get a text from my boyfriend saying we should break up because his lawyer said he was gonna be monitored and followed basically and could have his phone records checked but this makes no since because her lawyer knows she has a boyfriend and was even living with one and his ex knows about me and hes been acting very shady about things I feel like somethings missing and not making any since.
What happens when you go to court?
Need a little more info so I can pass it along. I know someone that has been charged with a crime. He went for his first appearance and was told what the charges were, possible sentences and released on a signature bond. His next court date is next week and he has tried to hire a lawyer and a family member is willing to pay for it, the only issue is they wont have the money until AFTER the court date. Since the next appearance is when he would have to plead guilty, not guilty or no contest, is he SOL or not? He isn't guilty of what he was charged with, just being stupid and naive is more of what he is guilty of. Well, lets put it this way, he deposited a check and the bank told him that it would place a hold on it for 5 days I think it was, on the fifth day they said funds were available so he went to the bank, withdrew some money and the next day the bank let him know the check was fraudulent. Anyhow, getting back to my original point, if he pleads not guilty and the judge sets another date for trial, is there still time for him to hire a lawyer?
Why are boxers considered athletes if all they do is punch each other?
Boxers are considered to a lot of people (including myself) the hardest working athletes. The fact that you call it 2 guys punching eachother in the face shows how narrow minded you are. You have to have skill in numerous things to become a great boxer it's not always about who has the stronger fist but you're a woman so I would expect you to say something like that.
I forgot what football analyst said it, but he said that pro boxers are not athletes. Do you agree?
Boxing is the hardest/toughest mainstream sport in the world. You need to be some sort of athlete to be a boxer. I know there are some guys like Butter Bean who aren't athletes but still. I would love to see any other athlete get in the ring with Ali in his prime or Sugar Ray Robinson. They would be out of breath by the 4th round when these guys are just getting started. They condition like Animals.
Why is it wrong to have a war like attitude in a India Pakistan game?
Pakistanis will take it as a game. but the indians will not. hindu muslim clash starts in india when india looses the match. that's why pak want this match to be taken as a match only..
Is there such job???
Yes... the RCMP would have some lawyers on staff. These would be the standard, in-house lawyers which any large corporation would have -- contract disputes with suppliers, liability lawsuits, employee lawsuits, labour contracts, etc. Mostly contract and malpractice law.
Sunday, July 17, 2011
Why do guys never notice me?
It is making me a little depressed. I see guys look at everything and anything, so it baffles me why I never get hit on or really looked at. I dress nice, I'm tall and thin. I can't be that ugly.
When amc and oltl ends, which actor/actress would u like to be on gh?
i read on a site that when the shows end, to look foward to seeing actors from amc and oltl on general hospital. i always wanted rebecca budig (greenlee) on gh. she is hott! i would like her to be a love interest for sonny. i would also like florencia lozano (tea) but playing the same role tea like the way robin christopher played skye on all 3 shows, and being a partner at alexis and dianes lawfirm. maybe be sonnys lawyer if he ever fires diane. roger howarth (todd) as a cassadine. it would be cool to see him face off with tony geary (luke). who would you want on gh and what role to play?
If sports is all about disclipline and not getting into bad habits how come people who drink,smoke heavily win?
The kind of sportsmen you are talking about wear out early.It is just fame that spoils them.There are many who dont have such habits. Take inspiration from them.
Why are Conservatives not troubled by Ayn Rand's philosophy of Objectivism?
They pick and choose what they like and ignore the rest. Their followers are morally opposed for reading anything for themselves and coming to their own conclusions, so it works out perfectly for them.
What is the tv show about the lawyers...?
the one where the woman's husband cheated on her with one of her colleagues? also i saw a recent episode in which you find out that the woman that the husband slept with is bisexual because she sleeps with an old friend of hers (that is a girl). what is the name of this show?
Someone release me from this god damn depression?
Don't listen to what anyone says about you, they have no soul. Your sister is picking on you because she probably has some problems of her own, and this is how she's expressing it. I'm glad you have somewhat of a grasp on your religion that is preventing you to do anything horrible. You need to know that you are valuable to someone, even if you don't believe it. You have so much more of your life to live. College will be totally different, I promise.
Ok question about divorce?
Ok my boyfriend and his ex have been seperated almost a year and he has paid his lawyer off and everything in advance well she finally paid hers off yesterday and my boyfriends lawyer told him he should keep it low key that hes dateing even though she is too because he filed for divorce because she cheated on him and left him and the lawyer also said him and her might be monitored but im confused why would they be monitored instead of being granted their divorce already?
The financial cost of divorce?
When I divorced, I walked away from our home and all it's equity (it was nearly paid off). Of course the ex was living there with his woman he cheated on me with. What did I lose? Probably over 100K. But the freedom I gained was worth every cent!
Is it ok that my husband spoils me?
If i was in your situation I would be flattered that he is spoiling me like that. BUT, I understand that you would be extremely bored as I would be too. If I were you I would tell him that you either want a job or you want to fire the maid so you have something to do. Or you can ask him to limit her job so you can cook and do laundry and work in the garden etc (whatever household chores you enjoy doing). You should tell him that he can't expect you to just sit around and do nothing. You want to contribute something to the family too. It is perfectly fine that he spoils you. But if there is something bothering you in your relationship it is important to discuss it before you start to resent him.
My home was broken into a month ago what are my rights as far as personal information I have to provide?
My insurance co is making me come up with all sorts of info and calling my friends, talking to my neighbors and putting me through the ringer. I think they're doing this so they don't have to pay. Do I have any rights? Should I hire a lawyer?
A question for christian women?
I'm a Christian and no way is a man going to walk ten paces in front of me. He will not tell me what I can do, where I can go or what I will wear. My Pastor is a female. Her husband is the song leader actually. As a team, they are the perfect pair. I was really surprised and impressed.I'm not feminist, just a woman living in what used to be a Man's World. Today, we know to treat each other and our family members, co workers, bosses and anyone we come into contact with respect. There are Baptist, Catholic, Methodist, Church of Christ...and more...all have women leaders in one area or the other have positions in the church and in their workplace
I have written a series of books what should I do now?
I have written a series of 5 books I am 16 years old and tight for money and don't know what to so with the books. They are all aimed at children and are diaries written by sportsmen and women. The five books are called: my diary: a racing driver, my diary: a cricketer, my diary: a ballerina, my diary: a Footballer, my diary: a rugby player. I also have some other titles but haven't written the book yet. I can upload some of a book onto here if you want to read some.
Dui leads to cop brutality what can i do?
I had a dui last night, and first off i dont think the officer had reasonable doubt to make me blow. Deciding that it wasnt worth fighting over it with him i blew. He said i blew a .141, he cuffed me and put me in the back of his vehicle and did not read me my miranda rights. We get back to the police station, i asked to make a phone call he said in a second, i told him if i need a ride i have to let them know now as it was already 3:30 am. I got up to stretch and he shoved me back down and tightened my cuffs pretty hard to the point where it created a small cut and made me bleed. I said i want to file a report since i was bleeding. He calls his superior officer in to do the report at this point they were laughing and making fun of me. Finally when they go to escort me out i said something about the cut on my wrists and that i was pissed and i will be contacting a lawyer, the head officer then grabbed me by my neck and shirt and slammed me against the wall and yelled a few things. What can i do i feel this was taken out of hand and i was part of police brutality.
Have you gone through this?
a close friend of mines is an american citizen and she's trying to get her brother to american with the green card through family, so should she get a lawyer to help, what paper work should they file and how long will it take for him to get his green card?
Why can't you buy guns online at Sportsman's Warehose?
Pittsburgh use to have a store but got shut down. My dad and I went once and there were thousands of guns in stores but now we can't find any guns on their site. Why is that?
Attracted to married, older men - help!?
tyra did a segment on women that are attracted to married men. it's the chase. it's the whole I can't have him so I want him. just realize that getting involved with a married man is so unfaithful to the wife. just think of her and how she would feel. you have no business being a homewrecker so go date men that aren't taken. people like you contribute to the divorce rate being so damn high.
American football...?
I'm a rugby player form England and i have recently developed a very strong interest in american football. Im 16 years old and i play rugby to an extremely high standard, playing for not only one of the best recreational clubs in britain and being the top scorer (26 tries in 9 games), but also for the regional (state) team, and a professional academy. Im a winger in rugby and i have an unmatched ability to beat almost any defender i come across one on one. This is because of my mixture of pace (100m in 11.8 secs), my size (6ft 180 lbs), my agility and my ridiculously good stiff arm (hand off). I score the vast majority of my tries by handing off defenders, and i am able to do it at the top levels of the game. However i cannot help but feel that my progress in rugby may be very limited as i lack certain core skills that are essential in the game, but aren't in american football such as passing, kicking and tackling technique. Although my tackling technique is pretty poor for rugby as i tend to aim high, I hit with great power and i am not afraid of hitting someone much bigger than my self. My style of rugby has often been compared to two professional players. These are jonah lomu ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enu845TMtjQ ) and more so, greg inglis ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfr7NGMKGJk ) who as it happens has recieved serious interest from numerous nfl teams. I am a very dedicated athlete and i have spent my entire life ensuring that i am in perfect physical condition ( six pack and all that **** :P ). I have swum competitivley since i was 6 which has made me into a very fit sportsman. I am also incredibly strong for my size as a result of alot of gym work. If it turned out i was very good at american football, i would make it my life, ensuring that i achieve the most i possibly could. I would like to know a few things; First of all, How do i get involved in american football? secondly, what position would i be best suited to play and how good would/could i be at that position? and thirdly, what level could i possibly achieve in american football?
How much does a DUI lawyer cost?
Don't just say "$800" cuz I dont know if that means by the hour or the day or the whole case
Do People think that Lowering Taxes for the Wealthy will Encourage them to Keep Jobs on American soil?
I'm kind of baffled at this one. At the end of the day, these big name companies will keep the jobs they need here here, and ship the ones they don't overseas. Financially, how is it better for them to keep jobs here when that have to pay workers at least minimum wage(as they should) and worry about ethical issues with employees? In places like China they can have the work so many hours, pay them whatever, and not have to worry about labor rights. So not only are they taking advantage of these foreign workers(which of course would be their governments' fault) but the only main thing the really have to worry about is shipping. Regardless of taxes, it's cheaper to ship the jobs overseas, and in a capitalist society they will. So back to my question, how exactly is cutting taxes for the wealthy going to encourage them to keep jobs on American soil?
Saturday, July 16, 2011
Will I need to buy a mount adapter for a Sony A-mount lens, for the NEX5?
You'd need an adapter and a gym membership. Holding a nex-5 at arm's length, like you do with those silly cameras, with a 75-300 on it is going to pose a major challenge to hold still.
Dog 1 and 1/2 year old bloody liquid stool ?
My dog (pitbull terrier) has all her shots and was even given a parvo booster shot a little over 2 weeks ago. She was around puppy's who died of parvo after which she was taken to the vet checked on and was updated on her vaccinations. Last night around 5 am she started having normal diarrhea this morning her first stool was basically completely liquid it was blood colored and smelled like blood. She vomited this morning 3 times followed by her first bloody diarrhea at which point I took her immediately to the vet. She was given a parvo and blood test both of which came back as negative. I have all kinds of medications antibiotics to give her. But I and the vet are baffled what is this? Has any1 experienced something like this? I also have a male (bully pitbull) who is one year who is showing no signs at all the are separated and he is in the Kennel until I finish rebleaching the yard and house I've already spent 500$ and I have no real answers on what this is! I just want my baby to be ok both of them! Any information would be great!
Really weird dreams.or are they dreams?
First things first.. What an emotional story! I feel for you, truly. I lost my grandad to Huntington's disease a number of years ago and in the final stages it can be painful to witness. Luckily like yourself I don't carry the defective gene, for which I'm eternally grateful. Your brother, bless his soul, must have been in a very bad place mentally at the time, but you can surely take some solace in the fact that he didn't suffer for the final few brutal years of the illness. In regards to your dreams, in my opinion they will be caused both by your PTSD and your medication. They sound extremely vivid and dreams like that can confuse/scare/bewilder us. I agree with the above answer that writing your dreams down after they've woke you up may help you make sense of it all. And I also agree with the other comment in the sense that, although you have suffered all this loss and pain, you are still here. Make a difference, raise money for the cause to defeat the illness that took your loved ones (Huntington's Disease Association) so that you can feel proud in the fact you may have spared someone else the same pain that you've felt. Keep your head held high and above all enjoy life! It only happens once. I truly wish you the best of luck in your life and I hope you succeed in making some sense of it all.
Could the recent increase in methane be natural?
a href="http://www.tgdaily.com/trendwatch/39973-mit-scientists-baffled-by-global-warming-theory-contradicts-scientific-data" rel="nofollow"http://www.tgdaily.com/trendwatch/39973-…/a
Should a 22 year old ask permission from her parents to go out?
It's definitely odd, but on the flip side, should a 22 year old still be living at home? It is her parents' house, so they have the right to set the rules. If she doesn't like living under those rules, she should move out. Simple as that.
How to protect our skin from getting black and burned from sunrays and sunlight?
suggest me something to protect my skin.how do sportsmen protect their skin from sunlight and sunrays?????????
Do all ATVs measure their usage in hours or do some do miles?
I'm looking to purchase a used ATV and the one I was looking at was a 2001 Polaris Sportsman 400...this would be my first ATV and while I was researching I saw that people were saying ATV life is measured in hours...when I asked the lady how many hours were on it she said 3647 miles...I was wondering if this could be accurate and this actually has 3600 miles on it or if she was probably mistaken and it's 3600 hours.
As a person and a parent am i doing the right thing?
If I were in your situation, the needs/wants of my children would come first. The person would have to move near us. It may seem wrong or selfish to that person but it isn't and that is the only option IMO. You worked hard to make a better life for them and you wouldn't want to jeopardize that in any way.
Should i move to be with her or her move to be with me?? Marry her?
Sit down and have a talk with her about your expectations of the relationship and of each other. Tell her your concerns about your children and the kids you want to have in the future. It's best to get it all out in the open now before any major commitments are made.
Is this even really love?
A few days ago I had a sort of daydream/ actual dream about a very beautiful women. We didn't really talk in this dream, but we both loved each other very much. Now, just a few days ago I was simply surfing the web, and I happened to come upon a web site with an image of a women who looked EXACTLY like the one from my dreams. I don't know who she is at all, but I was baffled by the similarity between her and my dream girl. I don't know how I would ever go about contacting her, so I was just wondering could it even be love? Would it ever even work out? Has this ever happened to anybody else? Thank you for your answers. P.S. I looked at the date that the image was posted, and it happened to be the exact month and day of my birthday this year, which I thought was a little freaky.
Where can i get a detailed reality check?
Im going off to college soon and I really really want an apartment (not rent, buy) obviously im not gona get an income by being a doctor or a lawyer because ill be in college so im facing working where a teenager is expected to work but I don't want to live in a charming apartment and be able to pay all the extras like car, clothes, food,and then home stuff, so I want to know more about how much money is reasonable that id need so I looked at reality checks but I can't find a good one...help
How do you explain the bond of human and dog?
this baffles me. the bond between a person and their dog is so strong, even if the dog is mistreated.. which is even more amazing. dogs gives unconditional love. humans are horrible, were violent, we steal, we do everything we shouldnt. yet dogs, commit no crime, and they are "mans best friend". i rescued y dog from a shelter almost four years ago.. she was horribly abused and neglected.. and yet she still is able to trust. she has become my shadow, theres not one thing i do w/o her with me.. shes the best thing in my life. but when other people come around she protects me with everything she has. the bond is so incredibly strong.. how is this so? its amazing how much a dog bonds with their owner.
Why did a police officer charge me for not having an insurance card, after I gave him it?
Tonight I was pulled over by a police officer in a residential neighborhood, and since it was the first time this had happened to me I was a little nervous, not mention unsure of how to proceed. When he asked for my license, registration, and insurance, I handed him my license and registration, but being genuinely confused I said that my mother had my insurance card (mistaking it for my health insurance card which my mother had taken the day before to pay my doctor). He asked me why a doctor would need my auto insurance, and then demanded I "try again". Truly baffled I happened to look down and see my auto insurance card in the plastic envelope which I had my registration in. Finally understanding, i handed to the officer asking if that was correct, and he took the up to date insurance card out and left with the three without a word. He came back a few minutes later and handed me a summons for not having my insurance documents. Just happy to have it done with, I thanked him and he left, but then curious as to what int he world just happened I called my parents. My mom asked if the insurance was expired, I replied no. She too was confused as to why the officer gave me this for not having my card, even though I did, after some initial confusion, but before he even left the side of my car the first time. Any insight as to why I was charged with this?
Is it hard to start a family as a lawyer?
My mom was telling me of a conversation she had with a man who was upset with his daughter because he put her through law school only to have her get married and have babies. Does this mean that I can't have a family? I'm going to be a freshmen fall 2011 studying English under Prelaw and I'm taking 18 hours so I can hurry up and finish school...but this story is haunting my future...
What should i do about american football?
I'm a rugby player form England and i have recently developed a very strong interest in american football. Im 16 years old and i play rugby to an extremely high standard, playing for not only one of the best recreational clubs in britain and being the top scorer (26 tries in 9 games), but also for the regional (state) team, and a professional academy. Im a winger in rugby and i have an unmatched ability to beat almost any defender i come across one on one. This is because of my mixture of pace (100m in 11.8 secs), my size (6ft 180 lbs), my agility and my ridiculously good stiff arm (hand off). I score the vast majority of my tries by handing off defenders, and i am able to do it at the top levels of the game. However i cannot help but feel that my progress in rugby may be very limited as i lack certain core skills that are essential in the game, but aren't in american football such as passing, kicking and tackling technique. Although my tackling technique is pretty poor for rugby as i tend to aim high, I hit with great power and i am not afraid of hitting someone much bigger than my self. My style of rugby has often been compared to two professional players. These are jonah lomu ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enu845TMtjQ ) and more so, greg inglis ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfr7NGMKGJk ) who as it happens has recieved serious interest from numerous nfl teams. I am a very dedicated athlete and i have spent my entire life ensuring that i am in perfect physical condition ( six pack and all that **** :P ). I have swum competitivley since i was 6 which has made me into a very fit sportsman. I am also incredibly strong for my size as a result of alot of gym work. If it turned out i was very good at american football, i would make it my life, ensuring that i achieve the most i possibly could. I would like to know a few things; First of all, How do i get involved in american football? secondly, what position would i be best suited to play and how good would/could i be at that position? and thirdly, what level could i possibly achieve in american football?
My feet are really hurting i used to be a very good sportsmen but when i run they hurt can someone help?
You need to see a podiatrist. There are so many problems it COULD be: fallen arches, hammer toes, bone spurs, plantars facitis, ect. You need a doctor to diagnose WHICH problem it is, and then tell you how to correct it. Please, for the sake of your feet, do so. The sooner you address the problem, the easier it is to correct it.
Moped not starting carb problems?
Heyy i have a sukida sk50 qt21 sportsman...ive left it in the garden sitting for some time..the bike does now not start,we've tried everything lol.Got brand new battery,The petrol is coming from the Take going to the carb but just staying there.Starter motor works,tried easy start,checked jets,checked,float,checked valve springy thing,checked diaphragm.The bike just wont start :( please please help.need it working.My dad says its definitely a fuel problem...something not quite right with the carb.We checked float and little pin thing that pushes float up,bought another one justin casee it was that,changed main jet,but it stilldon'tt' work....what else could it possibly be..i bought a second hand carb to take bits of it...but even swapping and changing bits still wont start it....bike sound like its trying to start but just doesn't fire up.Dad said petrol going into carb but float is staying closed i think or stuck up.n filling up...some one said check main jet ,we did ,can blow through it and it looks fine.Diaphram aint split either, I just don't know what it could be,dads tried for days and days,he said it could be just something simple with the carb...pleeeeaaassee help asap.
Is anyone a law clerk? or know about the job description?
ive read online what a law clerk does, but im still a little unsure if law is what i want to major in. im a high school student deciding which colleges to apply to, and i thought it would be a good idea to figure out what i wanna do first. i took a lot of online tests to see what careers would be best for me, and a lawyer was one of them and i was really interested in that but i dont like public speaking so i decided to research law clerk...what does a law clerk do? just provide information for the lawyer to use in his or her argument? is it hard to find a job as a law clerk? is there anyway i could consult someone who is a law clerk and talk with them about their job? someone help, please. thank you
How badly would a drug paraphernalia charge effect becoming a lawyer?
Its a class c misdemeanor in Texas it was a year ago in high school. First time offense. I want to apply in 3 years to law school then take the bar exam in texas? Any advice as to how detrimental it is at all? Big mistake. I was just wondering if anyone knows how strict the texas bar organization is and law schools in general.
Are we gonna see any surprises from the Lakers Tonite?
That is a SICK (good kind) lineup. But I don't think the Lakers can afford to have all those stars on their team. They would be way over the salary cap, and what about their bench!?
Are Mr.Strauss-Khan's lawyers doing a good job,a fine job, a great job or is the ex IMF chief really innocent?
So who will be sued first for compensation: the FBI, the IMF or the hotel? This seemed too 'convenient' from the get-go: rich man, poor immigrant maid - they should do a movie! The reality is that he could have clicked his fingers for the best hooker in town if he wanted young sex; he definitely didn't need to fight for it. Rich and powerful people never do.
Help! My boyfriend is able to see every move I make online. How can I tell and/or stop it?
He is able to see my e-mails, chats, and internet history even though I have it set so that it doesn't save the history. He does this every time I go out of town or he has a long period of time without me home. I even have a password set to log in to my computer. He's quite tech savvy but I'm rather baffled, please help!
Are there any lawyers who are willing to help a youth program become non profit?
Im looking to open a youth center in my community but before I can make any big moves I need to become an official non profit org (501c3). I am looking for lawyers who are willing to help out pro bono. Please Help!
Friday, July 15, 2011
How do u remove baffles from a yamaha virago 535 1998?
You don't ruin a perfectly good set of pipes. If you insist on changing your exhaust system, you buy an aftermarket set, and keep the original pipes for when you either sell the bike, or tire of making too much noise.
Parents would you be mad if your kids school done this???? did they create this injury?
It all comes down to age. If he is in middle school or 9th or maybe even 10th grade then, he has 2 more years of sports to still get scholarships, and what not. If he is a junior or senior, then I would be mad bc it may have cost him scholarships, bc he cant play sports and rehabing an injury takes time, even after the 4-6 months to get back to regular health. It seems that you already have your mind made up, that you are mad, but what can you do? What will happen when you complain? What do you want to happen? Are you trying to get someone fired or you just want to let them know that you are angry about this situation? Its really up to you, this is just my opinion. If your son is high school age, then he should have stood up for his health/body. If he is younger then the school is mostly to blame bc he just didnt want to get into any trouble.
I get a severe headache every day at the exact same time. Anybody what this is? and whats the best way to deal?
For the past 5 days I have been getting a severe headache at almost exactly 9am in the morning. It starts as a dull throb always in my left temple of my forehead. then it becomes worse within a few minutes. I sleep well throughout the night and wake up to this headache. I am baffled, i havent been doing anything different in my daily routine. The headache lasts for about an hour then subsides as I lay in bed rubbing my temple and trying to sleep. Anyone know what this is? I am really worried now since its been five days. side note: I lost my job four months ago and currentyly have no health insurance so I can't really go the doctor right now. Please only serious replies, no spam.
Is this the schools fault my son is injured???? or is he to blame?
DEFINETLY talk to the school! They threatened him that if he didn't run, despite knowing his injury, that he would get detention. That there is not right. In fact, you could sue them if you want. It is their fault that he is injured. If I were you, I'd get that coach(s) fired.
What makes an Arabic word Arabic and a Persian word Persian?
So far, I haven't looked at that much Arabic and I can't learn every single word because I don't understand the characters and in my older dictionary, some of them had no sound. When I got my Lingo Traveler Dictionary, I looked at and learned my first few Persian words because I saw what they looked like now. In speaking of Persian, there is also called a cat with that name and it's also a Pokemon. So I went to look up the word for Persian in all languages especially for Arabic and Persian. What baffles me is that Persian is called Farsi as an endonym and that dictionary tells me in Arabic Persian is farisee and in Persian, Persian is irani with a little accent mark on top of the a shaped like this: ^. I could be wrong and I've been studying German and Japanese and attempting to improve my Spanish although I probably won't use it as much because I'll use English, German, and Japanese more often than Spanish and I know what makes a word English and what makes a word German and what makes a word Japanese and what makes a word Spanish. Grammar flow and word order!
Why am I fond of what is "abnormal" and "twisted"?
If you are self-diagnosed as depressed, stressed and believe you are going down a path of insanity, maybe you should find some support. You can do this quite easily at the age of 16, by talking to your doctor.
Pain in lower right abdomen...again?
2 weeks ago, I started having horrifying pain in my lower abdomen, accompanied by heavy vaginal bleeding (after my period was a week late). I waited 3 days before going to the hospital, when the pain became too unbearable. They ran every test possible, blood, urine, internal and external ultrasounds, cat scan, internal exam, pap smear and colonoscopy (I have Crohns disease, and they wanted to look and be sure it wasn't that). He suspected appendicitis due to the location of the pain, but I had no sign of infection in my blood nor signs of problems with my appendix on the scans. The doctor was a bit baffled, as not only did nothing look wrong, but all my tests showed I was in fact in excellent health. He said it may have been something called a chemical pregnancy, where I miscarried before it even had a chance to attach itself, but that was his only possible reason for the pain and bleeding. It subsided by that Sunday, and I felt fine last week. This morning, the pain returned in the same area, just as intense as before, and came out of the blue again (no bleeding this time though). This time, however, if I lay flat on my back, you can feel a very swollen something (I'm guessing a lymph node?) on the lower right side near my hip. It is beyond painful to touch. My breasts have also become so sore it hurts when the rub against my bra or shirt. I'm am now 99.999999% sure this has to be something to do with hormones or my female parts. I have had ovarian cysts before that have ruptured and caused similar pain and funny female problems, but in the hospital, they saw no sign of them when the did the ultrasounds. Before I go back and look like a hypochondriac after being told I was in perfect health 2 weeks ago, what might be going on? Anyone have similar symptoms? I'm looking for things to suggest my doctor look for. I'm well in tune with my body, and there is something very wrong, even if it's hiding from the standard tests.
My fiance hit me out of nowhere :( I'm so confused. Please help me!?
I feel like I should tell you to run away from him and never turn back. But he has been under a lot of stress. So i think you should sit him down and ask him what happened and why he hit you. He may be sorry, but that's what they all say after it's done. Give him another chance and see what happens. But don't take being beat up on. It's not fun being in an abusive relationship, and remember that he has no right, whether you all are engaged or married or what, to beat up on you. You seem like a strong woman and you should keep that. Talk to him about it, and if he ever does it again leave. Because this time it could have been just so much pent up anger, but next time it could be worse. When you talk to him suggest he joins a gym, or a kickboxing class or something, maybe you all could do it together. That way you could be together doing something fun, but at the same time he's getting his anger and frustration out. (plus you're learning how to defend yourself). I hope this helps. Good luck with him, and the wedding! :)
Men and women, what do you think, is your gender superior to the opposite, why or why not?
I believe we're equals, we both can do things the other can't. Lately I've been coming across a lot of sexism, which I found irrelevant, it baffled me that we're actually fighting this fight. I want to know why this argument exists and why it even matters.
Don't baseball players get tired after playing game every day?
Players are human and humans get fatigued. That's why Tony Larusa of the St Louis Cardinals has managed 5000 games. He's a master at resting his players and getting peak performance out of them.
I love this women and want to marry her, Should i??? trying to be careful?
If you are going to move, now is the time to do it. Your boys are young enough to withstand the change. The older one will like the attention he will get from the girls, being the new boy in school. Take them on a trip over the summer to her place and see how they respond. The thing is, is that she is 22 at the start of her career. How will you handle it with her being around younger men? Are you secure with this situation? Your boys will be fine. Are you ready for the change? Go and spend a week or so with her and your boys. Check out the schools your boys will be attending. Maybe you won't like it there. Go check it out!
What is the criteria for calling something an "essential service" in Canada?
The TTC was named an essential service but as to the exact wording of the law i don't have that info.
Whats are the inside and outside Diameters of the 2010 Street Bob mufflers?
Need some info on the diameters of the 2010 Street Bob mufflers. I'm not sure what Monster Baffles (original, not the quiet ones) would fit the stock FXDB mufflers. Thanx in advance!
$40k for a injury settlement?
I injured my back while on the job, and had a spinal fusion done. I had t 12 through L 1 fused together. and now almost two years later my settlement is almost coming to an end. I did hire a lawyer and he sent me to another doctor to even out my disability rating compared to what the workmens comp doctor had given me. The workmens comp lawyers are offering 37k. my concern is that this doesn't seem like it is enough. now this is not me trying to be greedy I just want to make sure that I am not getting screwed.
What should i do for my lonesome parakeet?
So basically I had two female parakeets, a blue one and a green one, about 3-4 years old, both bought from a shop once they had already developed but were still fairly young. This of course means they had distinct personality traits that existed before we got them. The blue one is a funny bird, always playing with toys in its cage and trying to get in your hair. She will gladly perch on your finger if shes in the mood to play and seems to enjoy nibbling everything nonstop, from her cage walls to your fingers. On the other hand, the green bird is and always has been incredibly nervous. Just passing by the cage gets her ready to run. Sometimes you can get her onto your finger but that just makes her stare at the cage, looking for a good opportunity to get back to it. She never bites, i have never seen her play with any toys, and she doesn't care for mirrors. The two birds got along alright. Not great, but the blue bird is all that the green bird had as a companion. I'm worried because the blue bird managed to escape recently which baffles me because we've left the patio door wide open without either bird going near. (she was probably trying to land on my shoulder while i happened to be walking out the door). Not only do i really miss my bird, but i think the green one misses her too. She chirps more than she ever has and theres nothing to respond back. What should i do? I would like to play with her but shes much too nervous, definitely not suited for the wild, and placing a new, younger parakeet in the cage doesn't seem right.
Yamaha r125 lost speed. HELP ME PLEASE!?
I have a 2011 plate yamaha r125 which I had an over 75mph top speed, but recently I had a service for new oil and filter. Whilst the service took place I had my foot gear lever taken down 1 space on the spline and had a scorpion exhaust fitted. Now top speed is only 55mph full throttle and slows on small hills. Btw I have left the baffle in the exhaust. Please could anyone help me ?
Do You Think Casey Anthony Killed Her Child?
GUILTY!!!!!!!!!!! Whatever ppl decide she is going to burn in hell for what she did to that poor baby.
What does a Kitchen Hand have to Wear to Work?
I am Starting Work Experience on Monday at a local Sportsman Club, and was wondering what would I have to wear?
What colour converse high tops should i buy?
hey i am planning to buy a pair of converse high tops but what baffles me is which colour should i buy. i have my heart set on pure white high tops, which i am planning to spice up with purple laces and led zeppelin insignia. is it gonna be worth it? also m a metalhead and go to gigs and mosh often and m worried they might get dirty (m too lazy to clean weekly). i presently have two : black and green high tops so dont suggest me those. plz help me. BTW : here's the link to the shoes :http://www.myntra.com/Casual-Shoes/Converse/Converse-Unisex-Canvas-Hi-White-Shoe/4441/buy
Why would he say this when I'm dating his best friend?
i tihnk you should tell your boyfriend. after all he is your boyfriend, and if that was happening to him with one of your friends you would want to know right? i say you tell your boyfriend and let him know how uncomfortable this is making you. that way he will either tell his friend to back off or keep a closer eye on him. dont feel guilty,,, you did NOTHING wrong! good luck hope i helped
I need advice about my naturalization?
hey im a permanent resident and was just about to become a naturalized citizen but when i went to the interview it said that my mom, my sister, and i had a deportation on 1995. Right now im 22, at that time i was only 6, now i've asked about my problem to immigation officers and everyone has said that being a minor that does not go into my record. In 1997 my parents put in my sister's and my paper's, including my mom's, and in 2000 my sister and i where able to become residents and my mom was deported and was sent to mexico. On 2004 i had to renew my residence card, but what i don't understand is that if i was able to become a resident and was able to renew my residence card how come 16 years later this happens to me. my sister did the same process last year and she was able to become citizen, but nothing was found in her file. Now Both of us must give a pardon contact a lawyer and go to court to ask forgiveness to something that does not go with us. can someone help me? thank you
I authorize a reffering attorney fee 2/3 to (lawyer 1) and 1/3 to (lawyer 2) of the 33 1/3 %contingency fee ?
Help im confused and dont wanna be ripped off of my settlement money someone please help honest answers are sought!!
Manufacturing defect.....?? Any lawyers?
Okay so we have the shark steam mop...today it literally exploded, splashing hot water on me, leaving me with a pretty painful and bad burn. My 7 month old niece that I babysit was only feet away and I could not help but think about how she could have been the one affected. I am thinking about suing, however the product does have a scalding warning. Could I claim a manufacturing defect or would that not be considered a legal claim ( in Texas)?
We bought a house on land contract 2 years ago and now the owner is filing bankruptcy. What do we do?
We bought a house by land contract 2 years ago. We have never missed a payment and the mortgage is, as of now, paid up to date. The guy we purchased from (the guy who still holds a mortgage on the property) was a small business owner and his business went under. Now, he is filing Chapter 13 bankruptcy because of his business losses, but this only allows him to protect the house he personally lives in, despite the fact the mortgage on this property is good. His lawyer is telling us to just keep making the mortgage payments (directly to the mortgage company rather than thru him) and well be good because it's not in default. The mortgage is thru GMAC, who we hear are not fun to work with. Are we going lose the house? Should we stop making payments? Scared sh*tless right now, we have three children, have invested a lot of money into the house on renovations (roughly $10K), and we recieved the $8K Home Buyers Tax Credit when we signed the contract. Feel like we're in deep. HELP!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)